The Truth

riteweb_by_anjamillen-d7uz4lr

Truth
an unrelenting series of lessons that will only further drill their presence;
the more it’s continued to be ignored.
Shifting, yet solid all at once.
Sometimes I ignore it combatively; just to feel the sting of it’s furious tail.
To taste the ire. That moment when it’s sanction it’s just for me.
This kind perhaps masochistic heart; will one day be my end.
Until then it’s my badge of honour;
It’s only the truth. I say.
As it penetrates; then permeates.
What harm could it do?

-ac
02/04/2015

Leave a Reply

