lorelei

cropped-the_little_writer_by_raccoon_with_a_cigar.jpg

The sea matched my gaze
Humid & Lush
here even the spiders dance

With awkward stoicism
“Hathorian”he called me.
and I wasn’t inclined to disagree

as ribbons of language fall through my lips
words allude me

And somethings I still smile;
at the quiet  spaces
provocative
in-between the rolling hum of the tide

so
I brought the rain along with me
left in my lieu the premise of a relic

I’ve been on call for lifetimes
the iron in my veins burns red
-torrid
eroding the walls, spiralling but never
descending

as if “up” and “down” meant much of anything
it’s child’s play

me?
I have hurricane synapses and a roundabout mind
waiting with patience; released from nauseous anticipation
-finally

I raise a glass
to the found joy in unseen shallows
drink to the sunrise; scolding at me
to rest

having never left the house
how can one still be homeless?
Capricious vestiges crumble under wild embark
I would have it no other way

we are too young to run from thunder
so
I tie my awareness to a bird
who found life

and through it’s behold I watch the cosmos whirl

Leave a Reply

