Miðgarðr

planet_earth_by_ixrevivalxi-d14eeqd.png

I am devoted to you, my world, my great grandmother, my darling. Your circular curvature, your blood and breath that birthed me.
I am yours: yours to comfort; to cradle within your lushness, your saviour if even for a moment; or a lifetime, your allegorist;
a humble poet at your disposal.

To tell your story; use my tongue, my body, my mind; for they were spawned only of you.
All that I have is my love; and my heart breaks in sacrifice everyday
-in your homage.

I tear my body to pieces; only to be reborn again. Sharpened and ameliorated.
In benediction I bow;
only to you.

mh 2013

art credit: http://fav.me/d14eeqd

Leave a Reply

