Winter Solstice 2012

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 12.31.58 PM

You are watching me through glass,
distant and transfixed.
I find your eyes despite myself
hiding

My skin parts like water beneath fingertips,
a red sea, miraculous.
Darling Selkie
– erotic; you are still drowning in my gaze,
silver green & gold- an ocean that breathes

My my fingers crack and roll, merciless lightning,
smiling I and rearrange my bones
exquisitely agonizing
she pulls my muscles back taut

over the new shape I have given myself.

December 21st, 2012

Leave a Reply

